Dewayne Wise's "Catch": Plucky Gamesmanship Or Low-Down Dirty Cheating? Discuss!S

OK, obviously, what happened down the left-field line at Yankee Stadium last night was some ludicrous, amazing bullshit, and umpire Mike DiMuro is a disgrace. But what about Dewayne Wise? By acting as if he had the ball in his empty glove, was he cleverly grabbing any available competitive edge, like Derek Jeter pretending to be hit by a pitch that glanced off his bat? Or was he being a scumbag fraud, like Derek Jeter pretending to be hit by a pitch that glanced off his bat? Let's gather in the discussion section below and talk.

Bonus question: Why is it always the Yankees?

Photo via Getty: "Dewayne Wise #45 of the New York Yankees falls into the stands after making a catch off the bat of Jack Hannahan #9 of the Cleveland Indians in the seventh-inning at Yankee Stadium on June 26, 2012 in the Bronx borough of New York City."