Torii Hunter Accidentally Drills An Umpire In The Head With His Cleat

What a shitty season for umpire Greg Gibson. First, he gets a Stephen Strasburg fastball to the crotch in April. Now, he's actually in the correct position (as far as I can tell) for making the call on Torii Hunter's attempt to score last night, only to have Hunter's cleat roll up and clip him right above his left eye. Gibson had to leave the game, Hunter was ruled out on the play, and we can only wonder what unfortunate injury will befall Greg Gibson next, once he returns to action behind the plate.

[MLB]