Golfer Hits Tee Shot Into A Bathroom, Sends Announcers Into Giggles

Yesterday in the quarterfinals of the Volvo World Match Play Championship, Nicolas Colsaerts hit a tee shot on a par-4 that flew off the course, over the rest area, and into a bathroom. Because the ball landed in a hazard, a rules official was summoned, who determined that the nearest "point of relief" was in the bathroom itself. And so commenced the giggles, and the bad puns.

Our favorite: "I think Nicolas is looking a bit flushed about this, to be honest." What's kind of ridiculous is that Colsaerts actually made par after he guided his third shot onto the green, and sunk a putt with his fourth. The Belgian golfer would still go on to lose against Graeme McDowell, who advanced 2 & 1. McDowell's playing Branden Grace in the semis.

h/t to Jay