Arsenal's Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain appeared to use his hand to deflect a shot that was, at the very least, near the goal today in Stamford Bridge. Eden Hazard one-timed a feed from Fernando Torres to the far side of the goal and Oxlade-Chamberlain must have just brain-farted because he dove and tried to stop it with his hand. The referees awarded a penalty and sent off Kieran Gibbs. What?

Your guess is as good as ours. Gibbs, who was in the area, is the true defender and they share a similar skin tone and so referee Andre Marriner maybe just assumed? The penalty was not initially called, so maybe the officials on the field did not see what actually happened and Marriner may have gotten crossed up while communicating through his earpiece? At one point it looked like Oxlade-Chamberlain even went up to Marriner and said "It's me," but to no avail. Either way, Hazard converted the penalty for Chelsea to put them up 3-0 and now lead 4-0. Happy 1,000th match, Arsène Wenger!

[NBCSN]