Last week, SI.com published its third annual Twitter 100, a list of the Twitter feeds that Sports Illustrated staffers purportedly consider "essential to your daily routine for finding news, information and entertainment from the sports world."

Today, as a complement, we present our Twitter -100, our list of the sports world's 73 worst Twitter feeds (here's last year's list). These are listed in no particular order, and the only real criteria for inclusion were 1) working our nerves in some way and 2) coming to mind when we were drawing up a list of terrible accounts. We hope this list is useful to you as you choose sports-related Twitter feeds to avoid.

Advertisement

1. Pete Thamel (@SIPeteThamel), Sports Illustrated senior writer

Author of romance fiction. Thinks of sports as apparatus of moral discipline. Got all sanctimonious about a fucking horse.

Advertisement

2. Shaquille O’Neal (@SHAQ), NBA pundit

It’s like someone gave the world’s most unfunny comedian seven million followers.

Advertisement

3. Major League Baseball (@MLB), official Twitter account of MLB

A robot capable of recognizing “internet funny” and totally incapable of replicating it.

Advertisement

4. Carl Weathers (@TheCarlWeathers), the guy who played Apollo Creed

BE PEACE every single tweet? BE PEACE every single tweet.

Advertisement

5. Joe Sheehan (@joe_sheehan), baseball writer

Brave iconoclast will spare no one in his assault on 1997's conventional wisdom.

Advertisement

6. War Machine (@warmachine170), MMA fighter/porn actor

Mr. Machine is too alpha for both MMA and pornography.

Advertisement

7. Richard Deitsch (@richarddeitsch), Sports Illustrated media reporter

It's something unpredictable, but in the end is right. Really, REALLY wants you to read about dead people in The Economist.

Advertisement

8. Ariel Helwani (@arielhelwani), MMA personality

Up-to-the-minute news from the Mean Gene Okerlund of MMA. "Journalist."

Advertisement

9. Brian Kenny (@mrbriankenny), baseball pundit

"Fuck off! 'Judean People's Front.' We're the People's Front of Judea!"

Advertisement

10. Bill Barnwell (@billbarnwell), football writer

Fine writer whose feed during games is a terrifying repository of know-it-allness. You will follow and unfollow a record number of times.

Advertisement

11. Alex Morgan (@alexmorgan13), soccer player

Treacly amalgam of rampant boosterism, outright shilling, profligate hashtags, and insightful observations that are neither.

Advertisement

12. Blaine Gabbert (@BlaineGabbert), NFL player

Nothing wrong with tweeting for the troops and patting America on the back. A lot wrong with letting Donald Trump do it for you.

Advertisement

13. Bomani Jones (@bomani_jones), sports pundit

Several thousand brilliant tweets snowed under 200,000 140-character mind farts.

Advertisement

14. Scott Miller (@scottmcbs), baseball writer

The sort of shit-peddling white-guy columnist who loves to write about "immature" Hispanic ballplayers. Half-literate moron.

Advertisement

15. BuzzFeeᴅ Sports (@BuzzFeeᴅSports), official Twitter account of BuzzFeeᴅ's sports vertical

“Here’s a bunch of GIFs that are not even loosely related to sports. It’s the internet, go fuck yourself.”

Advertisement

16. Pete Prisco (@PriscoCBS), football writer

Odious, thin-skinned columnist who exists only to lick the boots of NFL management. Doesn’t know when he’s being trolled.

Advertisement

17. Dave Zirin (@EdgeofSports), sports columnist

Speaks truth to power when not pimping himself to Grantland.

Advertisement

18. Kelly Dwyer (@KDonhoops), basketball writer

Passive-aggressive basketblogger. Acts like the toughest record-store clerk in your most badass local record store.

Advertisement

19. Dan Levy (@DanLevyThinks), lead writer at Bleacher Report

Still the self-appointed ombudsman of everything. Tried to get people to fund his dumb robot book.

Advertisement

20. Adam Rubin (@adamrubinespn), Mets beat writer

Go-to source if you want to know what the Mets' 18th-round draft pick had for breakfast.

Advertisement

21. Grantland (@grantland33), official Twitter account of Grantland

Satire is dead. Where does satire rank in the Literary Mode Pantheon?

Advertisement

22. Peter Gammons (@pgammo), baseball writer

dbbbbbb ppppp[[[

Advertisement

23. Phil Jackson (@philjackson11), former NBA coach

Fraudulent branding exercise's fraudulent branding exercise. Go do a TED talk already.

Advertisement

24. Jack Dickey (@jackdickey), former Deadspin editorial fellow

Disgusting man. Eats peanut butter with cheese.

Advertisement

25. Jason La Canfora (@jasonlacanfora), football writer

Lighten up, Francis.

Advertisement

26. Katie Baker (@katiebakes), writer for Grantland

Wedding scorecards, hockey galore, and gentle ribbing of Martha Stewart. It’s like having a marginally hip Canadian aunt.

Advertisement

27. Carmelo Anthony (@carmeloanthony), NBA player

Legend in his own mind knows this one weird trick.

Advertisement

28. The Iron Sheik (@the_ironsheik), former pro wrestler

A web entrepreneur or some shit tweeting mock-incoherently about current events in the guise of a broken-down old man. Go fuck yourself.

Advertisement

29. Chris Jones (@MySecondEmpire), magazine writer

Better a heart full of shit than an asshole pumping blood.

Advertisement

30. Duke Basketball (@dukeblueplanet), official Twitter account of Duke basketball

It’s about Duke basketball.

Advertisement

31. Mark May (@mark_may), college football pundit

The dumbest sports pundit on TV is somehow even dumber on Twitter.

Advertisement

32. Dan Dakich (@dandakich), radio host

Shitty radio host; the last man on earth willing to stick up for the NCAA.

Advertisement

33. Bill Simmons (@billsimmons), ESPN brand

Oh, shut up ...

Advertisement

34. Drew Magary (@drewmagary), Deadspin writer

... and that goes for you, too.

Advertisement

35. Ed Sherman (@sherman_report), proprietor of The Sherman Report

Dreary newspaper hack whose prose is worse than whatever press release he's rewriting. Dumb. Useless.

Advertisement

36. Bruce Arthur (@bruce_arthur), Canadian sportswriter

Pious bore. Climbs over David Broder's corpse to sermonize from high ground of today's safest issues. "Canada's best sportswriter," 2012.

Advertisement

37. Colin Cowherd (@ESPN_Colin), radio host

Race-baiting sports yakker who at his most lucid and broadminded sounds like the lost third author of The Bell Curve.

Advertisement

38. Marcus Vick (@MVFive), Michael Vick's brother

Remember your high school buddy’s shit-eating little brother? He grew up to be Marcus Vick’s Twitter account.

Advertisement

39. Jon Heyman (@JonHemanCBS), baseball writer

He’s like a carbon copy of colleague Scott Miller, but dumber.

Advertisement

40. Darren Rovell (@darrenrovell), sports business reporter

Consistently wrong sports business reporter who knows jack shit about both sports and business. Post-human.

Advertisement

41. Kristi Dosh (@SportsBizMiss), sports business reporter

Somehow Darren Rovell isn’t ESPN’s worst sports business reporter.

Advertisement

42. Jason Reid (@JReidPost), sports columnist

Bottom-rung columnist who spends his day sniping with people who point out how dumb his columns are.

Advertisement

43. Thomas Lake (@thomaslake), Sports Illustrated senior writer

Somehow manages to overwrite even when working with 140 characters.

Advertisement

44. Peter King (@SI_PeterKing), Sports Illustrated senior writer

Dull exponent of NFL conventional wisdom. Roger Goodell's best friend. Stoogedom mitigated by fact everyone knows he's a stooge.

Advertisement

45. MLB Memes (@MLBMeme), meme farm

Another “[x]Meme” account that operates entirely on ripped-off content. Who laughs at this shit?

Advertisement

46. Donovan McNabb (@donovanjmcnabb), former NFL quarterback

If your dad were a First Take moderator.

Advertisement

47. Isiah Thomas (@iamisiahthomas), former NBA executive

Deep thoughts.

Advertisement

48. MMA Roasted (@mmaroasted), MMA comedian

The world's worst and most obvious possible MMA jokes, delivered by a cretin.

Advertisement

49. Michael Kay (@realmichaelkay), Yankees broadcaster

Twitter account of Michael Kay.

Advertisement

50. Manish Mehta (@MMehtaNYDN), Jets beat writer

Too dumb to realize all he needs to do to troll Jets fans is report the news straight. Wanted to fire head coach two weeks before season.

Advertisement

51. Wright Thompson (@wrightthompson), magazine writer

Jes cain't cotton to ya'll's fancy city ways. Foghorn Leghorn with a Twitter login and an expense account.

Advertisement

52. Tim Marchman (@timmarchman), Deadspin deputy editor

"Am I too precious to write Hot Takes, or am I just too lazy to write them longer than 140 characters? I can't decide!"

Advertisement

53. Tommy Craggs (@tcraggs22), Deadspin editor-in-chief

The J.D. Salinger of Twitter, if all Salinger ever published had been "Hapworth 16, 1924."

Advertisement

54. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano), soccer player

Synthetic android. Makes Darren Rovell look human.

Advertisement

55. Chipper Jones (@realcj10), former MLB player

Thanks for taking time away from your fishing boat and your cold ones to pick fights with random Twitter dudes, Larry.

Advertisement

56. Skip Bayless (@RealSkipBayless), sports pundit

Skip Bayless: still all in.

Advertisement

57. Doug Gottlieb (@GottliebShow), college basketball pundit

NCAA apologist. Surely a former DI athlete once popped for stealing money sees the difference between scholarship and salary.

Advertisement

58. Jason Whitlock (@WhitlockJason), ESPN brand

Incapable of expressing a thought that hasn't been filtered through the prism of a popular cable TV show.

Advertisement

59. ESPN Stats & Info (@ESPNStatsInfo), ESPN's official stat-peddling Twitter account

Irrelevant, needlessly specific stats that used to fill dead time during MLB/NFL broadcasts, now available 24/7.

Advertisement

60. Steve McPherson (@steventurous), basketball writer

Pretentious basketblogger.

Advertisement

61. John Buccigross (@Buccigross), SportsCenter anchor

Poetry and T-shirt pimping in equal insufferable measure. Almost makes you glad ESPN doesn’t cover hockey.

Advertisement

62. Ethan Sherwood Strauss (@SherwoodStrauss), basketball writer

Precious basketblogger.

Advertisement

63. Charles Robinson (@CharlesRobinson), investigative reporter for Yahoo

Mall cop coming to terms with the fact that no one goes to that mall anymore.

Advertisement

64. Thom Loverro (@thomloverro), radio host and Washington Times columnist.

Sports takes so hot and full of garbage they should come with a silver microwaveable sleeve and an antacid tablet.

Advertisement

65 & 66. Brandon McCarthy (@BMcCarthy32), MLB player; Amanda McCarthy (@Mrs_McCarthy32)

Exhibitionists. Ongoing Twitter flirtation is ruining Calvin and Hobbes for us. Just get it over with and fuck in public, you two.

Advertisement

67. Mike Florio (@ProFootballTalk), NFL's useful idiot

Florio word salad recipe: 1 cup, management garbage; 1 tbsp, out-of-nowhere moralizing. Drizzle with half-remembered contract law. Toss.

Advertisement

68. Dick Vitale (@DickieV), college basketball broadcaster

Oh good, the crazy old man found a new way to scream at you.

Advertisement

69. Josh Krulewitz (@jksports), flak

ESPN PR guy.

Advertisement

70. Jason McIntyre (@jasonrmcintyre), proprietor of The Big Lead

ESPN PR guy.

Advertisement

71. Patrick Hruby (@patrick_hruby), writer for Sports on Earth

“Tell me I’m pretty.”

Advertisement

72. Chris Kluwe (@ChrisWarcraft), former NFL punter

Unemployable Redditor. Are punters real NFL players? Not this one!

Advertisement

73. Deadspin (@Deadspin), official Twitter account of Deadspin

You won't believe how fast the high tone and sanctimony yield to SEO when it's time to scrabble for traffic [VIDEO]

Advertisement

Art by Jim Cooke