Yesterday in the quarterfinals of the Volvo World Match Play Championship, Nicolas Colsaerts hit a tee shot on a par-4 that flew off the course, over the rest area, and into a bathroom. Because the ball landed in a hazard, a rules official was summoned, who determined that the nearest "point of relief" was in the bathroom itself. And so commenced the giggles, and the bad puns.

Click here to view this embed.


Our favorite: "I think Nicolas is looking a bit flushed about this, to be honest." What's kind of ridiculous is that Colsaerts actually made par after he guided his third shot onto the green, and sunk a putt with his fourth. The Belgian golfer would still go on to lose against Graeme McDowell, who advanced 2 & 1. McDowell's playing Branden Grace in the semis.

h/t to Jay