136 Hall Of Fame Voters Release Their Ballots

We may earn a commission from links on this page.

As has been the case in recent years, the BBWAA gave its members the option to have their Hall of Fame votes made public. Here they are—136 of the 571 ballots.

The first thing that jumps out: Not a single writer that cast a vote for Armando Benitez, Jacque Jones, Kenny Rogers, J.T. Snow, Eric Gagne, Luis Gonzalez, or Moises Alou chose to own up to it.


(Only one Hideo Nomo voter came forward—longtime beat writer and columnist Larry Rocca, whose ballot included Nomo, Jack Morris, Tim Raines, Alan Trammell, and no one else. Rocca spent five years working in Japan, so that may explain his Nomo vote. He's also on the "no one from the PED era gets my vote" train, and is the only one of the 136 voters revealed not to support Greg Maddux.)

Also not included here: Dan Le Batard's ballot.

There's a lot to dive in to—including the 30 ballots not naming Craig Biggio—and we'll have more on this later. In the meantime, pull out any interesting ballots you find and discuss them in the comments.


2014 Hall of Fame Ballots [BBWAA]