No, LeBron Didn't Get A Technical For Apologizing
Let's nip this one in the bud right now: Despite what this short video appears to show and what Reddit says, LeBron James didn't get T'd up for apologizing to Gerald Green.
The technical was called for an elbow to Green's face, as Green attempted to intentionally foul James in the closing seconds of last night's 103-97 Miami win. The confusion comes for two reasons. First, the slow-motion makes it appear that referee Karl Lane only called the foul after James approached and began to speak to Green, when it reality the whistle had come on the elbow. Second, techs aren't assessed for live-ball physical contact, but Green had successfully fouled James, so the elbow came after the play was dead. (There are elbow-specific rules for assessing technical fouls in the rulebook, but since James wasn't ejected, we know they didn't apply here.)
It's still a horrible call. James barely raised his arm and made, at most, glancing contact with Green, while Green appeared to embellish it. But sadly, crappy officiating on its own isn't news anymore.
Power Ranking Legitimate NFL Super Bowl LX Contenders
Best Landing Spots for Green Bay Packers Backup Malik Willis
DK Metcalf Suspension Could Cost Steelers the AFC North
- Monday College Basketball Best Bets: Top CBB Picks Before Christmas Break
- 49ers vs Colts Week 16 Monday Night Football Betting Picks
- Patriots vs Ravens Sunday Night Football Week 16 Betting Picks
- Best NFL Player Props for Week 16: Top Bets and Value Picks
- Commanders vs Eagles Week 16 Saturday Betting Pick
- Jake Paul vs. Anthony Joshua Betting Picks: Best Bets for the Boxing Supercard
- Best NBA Picks for Friday December 19th: 76ers vs Knicks, Cavs vs Bulls

