Sports News Without Access, Favor, Or Discretion

Your 2010 SHOTY: Brett Favre

As everyone could have seen coming, Brett Favre was the winner of the 2010 Sports Human Of The Year award. Karen F. Owen made it close, but Favre had 53.41 percent of the vote.


He did not throw away the award in the final seconds.

We congratulate Favre, who is certainly going to show up at Gawker Media offices to accept his award as soon as he has the opportunity.

Your past winners:

2006: Barbaro.
2007: Isiah Thomas.
2008: Baby Mangino.
2009: Tiger Woods.
2010: Brett Favre.


See you next year, kids.

Share This Story

Get our newsletter