Seton Hall Boned By Terrible Flagrant Foul Ruling
Seton Hall was down 72-71 in the final 22 seconds of today’s game against Arkansas and had to foul to try and avoid losing, so Desi Rodriguez put his hands on Jaylen Barford to extend the game. Barford hit the floor hard, but given the situation, it didn’t seem malicious—and looked as if Barford sold it. After conferring, officials determined Rodriguez had committed a flagrant 1 foul, which meant the Razorbacks would get two free throws and keep possession.
You can overhear an official saying that Rodriguez made “no attempt to play the ball,” which is true, because his team needed to foul to not lose. Color commentator Chris Webber thought it was a terrible call:
Barford made both shots, and the Razorbacks eventually won, 77-71.
Update (4:21 p.m. Eastern): J.D. Collins, the NCAA’s coordinator of men’s basketball officiating, stands by the call because Rodriguez made no attempt to get in front of Barford.
[CBS]
MLB Faces Potential Work Stoppage Amid Salary Cap Debate
NHL Best Future Betting Picks To Lock in Before December
- NBA Best Bets Today: Tuesday November 18th Top Basketball Picks
- Cowboys vs. Raiders Week 11 Monday Night Football Top Betting Picks, Predictions
- NCAA Hoops Predictions for Nov. 17: LSU-Tulane, Iowa State, Oregon Rivalry Picks
- Top 10 NFL Player Props for Week 11: Best Bets and Expert Picks
- Sunday November 16th Top NBA Betting Picks, Predictions
- Lions vs. Eagles Week 11 Sunday Night Football Top Betting Picks, Predictions
- Commanders vs. Dolphins Week 11 Spain Game Top Betting Picks, Predictions

