The Deadspin Awards are in July, and we need our readers to decide the winners of these prestigious honors. Today, we ask you to vote on an issue close to our hearts: Of all these bad tweets, which one was the absolute worst?

As you can imagine, this category was an especially difficult one for our nominating committee—and there’s no doubt that there are thousands of other bad tweets that deserve recognition almost as much as these do. For various reasons, though, these really stood out, and we’re confident that this process will produce a truly deserving victor. The nominees, in no particular order:

Rick Reilly


Darren Rovell

Peter Gammons


Magic Johnson

Curt Schilling


These are all awful tweets, but only one can win a Deadspin Award.

Vote! The deadline is June 20 at midnight Eastern.