The NCAA Selection Show started a few moments ago. They've announced the No. 1 seeds. Here they are:

East Regional: Ohio State, Big 10 (32-2; Losses to Wisconsin and Purdue). Number one overall seed.

West Regional: Duke Blue Devils, ACC (30-4, Losses to Florida State, St. John's, Virginia Tech, North Carolina)


Southwest Regional: Kansas Jayhawks, Big 12 (32-2; Losses to Texas and Kansas State)

Southeast Regional: Pitt Panthers, Big East (27-5; Losses to Tennessee, Notre Dame, St. John's, Louisville, Connecticut)


The rest of the brackets are being announced now.

First-round play-in games are Tuesday and Wednesday in Dayton. The real teams start playing on Thursday and Friday in Charlotte, Chicago, Cleveland, Denver, Tampa, Tucson, Tulsa and Washington, D.C.


Sweet 16 and Elite 8 games are in Newark, NJ (East), Anaheim, Cal. (West), New Orleans (Southeast) and San Antonio (Southwest).

Final Four is in Houston starting April 2. East winner faces West; Southeast vs. Southwest.


Men's Basketball Division I [NCAA]