Sports News Without Fear, Favor or Compromise
Sports News Without Fear, Favor or Compromise
Illustration for article titled Ray Guy Elected To Pro Football Hall Of Fame

The 2014 class of the Pro Football Hall of Fame was just announced and punter Ray Guy was elected by the Veterans Committee. He is the first punter to be elected. Michael Strahan, Andre Reed, Walter Jones, Derrick Brooks, Aeneas Williams and Claude Humphrey were also elected.


It was the Veterans Committee—a small fraction of the writers currently slapping themselves on the back for spending nine hours talking about football in a conference room today—who elected Guy. Read friend of the program Chris Kluwe make the case for Ray Guy and explain how the Selection Committee failed him.

Share This Story

Get our newsletter