Sports News Without Access, Favor, Or Discretion

Presenting the final 2008 inductee to The Deadspin Hall Of Fame ... Marques Slocum's Fuck Lion. Final tally: 78.1 percent. Once again — for the third consecutive year — Barbaro has fallen short. Here are his numbers for the last three years: 2006: 31.1 percent. 2007: 74.6 percent. 2008: 73.7 percent. The voters continue to make Barbaro wait. Anyway, congratulations to all Hall of Famers. To recap, here are the current members of the Deadspin Hall of Fame, with their year of election: 2006 Carl Monday Kyle Orton Clinton Portis Run You Stupid Fucking Dinosaur, Run Renee Thomas And Angela Keathley Viking Sex Boat You're With Me, Leather 2007 Ned 2008 Buzz Bissinger Will Leitch Isiah Thomas Marques Slocum's Fuck Lion Way to go, all. See you next year. (Plaque by the engaged Jim Cooke.)


Share This Story

Get our newsletter